Battery metal production company establishment


The project is designed to establish Russia’s third largest (after the Ural and Norilsk) non-ferrous metallurgy centre with a prospect of high-efficiency production development.

The project will set a new mining and metallurgic industry growth benchmark on the basis of unique platinum-copper-nickel and copper-molybdenum deposits in the south of the Krasnoyarsk Region and the Republic of Tuva. Integration of the deposits into a unified territorial and production facility located on the borderline of two constituent entities of the federation will reduce the general exploration expenses, making it possible to share the existing infrastructure facility and to plan a cooperative win-win development of the new ones.

When the design capacity is reached, the ore production and processing volume will constitute 44 million tons per year, providing for the average annual production volume of around 900-1300 thousand tons of concentrate (copper, gold, molybdenum, nickel, cobalt).

The establishment of new large industrial facilities will reduce the out migration of the population from the Sayany and Kuragino Districts, providing over 4 thousand new jobs of the personnel of the Ag-Sug and Kingashsky Ore Treatment Plants, and up to 6 thousand of additional jobs.


Investor: Intergeo Managing Company LLC


Development period: 2020–2025


Investment: 3,03 billion dollars

Создание компании - производителя батарейных металлов


В результате реализации проекта будет создан третий в России по масштабам (вслед за Уралом и Норильском) центр цветной металлургии с перспективой создания высокоэффективного производства. Проект обеспечит создание новой точки экономического роста горно-металлургической отрасли на базе уникальных платино-медно-никелевых и медно-молибденовых месторождений юга Красноярского края и Республики Тыва. Объединение группы месторождений в единый территориально-производственный комплекс, расположенный на стыке двух субъектов федерации, позволит снизить общие затраты при освоении, использовать общие существующие объекты инфраструктуры и планировать совместное, взаимовыгодное развитие новых.

При выходе на проектную мощность объем добычи и переработке руды составит 44 миллиона тонн в год и обеспечит средний годовой объем производства около 900 - 1300 тысяч тонн концентрата (медь, золото, молибден, никель, кобальт). 

Создание новых крупных промышленных предприятий обеспечит сокращение оттока населения Саянского и Курагинского районов, даст свыше 4 тысяч новых рабочих мест для персонала, непосредственно работающего на Ак-Сугском и Кингашском ГОКах и до 6 тысяч дополнительных рабочих мест.


Инвестор: ООО УК «Интергео»


Срок реализации: 2020–2025 гг.


Объем инвестиций: 193 млрд руб.