Nizhneboguchanskaya Dam Construction


The Nizhneboguchanskaya Dam reservoir will be located in the territories of the Boguchansky and Kezhemsky Districts. The dam construction will create around 3 thousand new jobs. The installed capacity of the dam is 660 MW. When the designed working parameters are reached, the station will provide the average yearly electricity production of 3,300 million kW/hr. The Nizhneboguchanskaya Dam will be the fifth large dam on the Angara river, 20 km upstream from Boguchany Village of the Krasnoyarsk Region. The new reservoir will stretch 107 km up the stream of the Angara, located in the territories of the Boguchansky and Kezhemsky Districts.

The project foresees implementation of a number of measures for the improvement of the local socioeconomic climate: establishment of the Business Park, an industrial zone for small entrepreneurship; establishment of the Siberian Federal University R&D and academic-practical base at the Dam hydropower facility; commercial fishery arrangement, recreation facility construction around the reservoir banks, reservoir transport infrastructure development.

Socioeconomic effect: decreased final consumer electricity costs; new jobs of various qualifications; small reservoir flood area (no settlements affected); convenient connection procedure for new customers; commercial fishery development; activation of the private businesses and entrepreneurs, localization of R&D facilities and training of new staff in the territory of the region; increased scientific and research rating of the Siberian Federal University; transport infrastructure development including all-year-round navigation on the dam reservoir.


Investors: Nizhneboguchanskaya Dam LLC; RusalEnergoSet UC.


Delivery period: 2019–2025


Investment: 1,83 billion dollars

Строительство Нижнебогучанской ГЭС


Водохранилище Нижнебогучанской ГЭС будет располагаться на землях Богучанского и Кежемского районов. Строительство ГЭС обеспечит создание около 3 тысяч новых рабочих мест. Установленная мощность гидростанции – 660 МВт. При выходе на установленные параметры работы станция обеспечит среднегодовую величину выработки электроэнергии в размере 3 300 млн кВт-ч. Нижнебогучанская ГЭС станет пятой крупной плотиной на Ангаре и будет расположена в 20 км выше поселка Богучаны Красноярского края. Новое водохранилище вытянется на 107 км вверх по течению Ангары и будет располагаться на землях Богучанского и Кежемского районов. 

В рамках проекта обеспечена реализация комплекса мероприятий по улучшению социально-экономического климата: создание Бизнес-парка – индустриальной зоны малого предпринимательства; создание научно-исследовательской и учебно-практической базы СФУ при гидроэнергетическом комплексе ГЭС; рыбохозяйственное освоение водохранилища; промысловое освоение водохранилища; рекреационное освоение водохранилища и прибрежной полосы; транспортное освоение водохранилища.

Социально-экономические эффекты: снижение стоимости электроэнергии у конечного потребителя; создание рабочих мест различной квалификации; малая площадь затопления водохранилища (ни один населенный пункт не попадает в зону затопления); упрощение присоединения новых потребителей; рыбохозяйственное и промысловое освоение водохранилища; содействие активизации частного бизнеса и предпринимательства; локализация НИОКР и формирование кадров на территории края; повышение научно-исследовательского рейтинга СФУ; развитие транспортной инфраструктуры, в т.ч. организация круглогодичной навигации по водохранилищу ГЭС.


Инвесторы: ООО «Нижнебогучанская ГЭС»; ОК «РусалЭнергосеть».


Срок реализации: 2019–2025 гг.


Объем инвестиций: 116,81 млрд руб.